Quick Bank Convert vs ProperConvert: browser and desktop statement converters compared
Quick Bank Convert and ProperConvert
Quick Bank Convert and ProperConvert both parse bank statements without sending them to a server: Quick Bank Convert does it inside your browser, ProperConvert does it inside a desktop app. Both read PDF, CSV and OFX and both write QBO and QIF. This page lists what each one is and what it costs, and where the two paths differ.
The facts below were checked on the two official websites on September 24, 2026. Prices and plans change; the links go to the current pages.
What Quick Bank Convert is
Quick Bank Convert is a web tool that parses PDF, CSV or OFX bank statements in the browser, so the site says the document content is not uploaded to its servers, with a 10 MB limit per file. You review the parsed transactions and export them; free plans export CSV and Excel, the Plus plan adds TSV, JSON, QBO and QIF, and the Pro plan adds a Xero export and batch upload. The site publishes format guides and comparison posts, and the home page was returning an error when checked, so the facts here come from its pricing and convert pages.
OCR for scanned statements is not stated on the site, and neither are QFX, OFX or IIF output.
Quick Bank Convert pricing
Quick Bank Convert has two free tiers: without an account, up to 5 pages per statement with a transaction preview; with a free account, 5 statements a month of up to 10 pages with CSV and Excel export. Plus is $29 per month for unlimited conversions of up to 50 pages per statement with all standard exports. Pro is $49 per month for up to 100 pages per statement, Xero export and batch upload. Annual pricing is not stated.
What ProperConvert is
ProperConvert is one desktop application for Windows and macOS. It opens PDF statements, scanned PDF statements, CSV and Excel files, and QBO, QFX, OFX, QIF and QMTF files, shows the transactions in a table where you can review, edit, exclude and rename payees, and saves QBO, IIF, QFX, QIF, OFX, CSV and Excel files for QuickBooks Desktop, QuickBooks Online, Quicken, Xero, Sage and other accounting software. The conversion runs on your computer. Statements are never uploaded to a server.
ProperConvert pricing is one subscription for everything: $19.99 per month or $179.99 per year for one user, and a Team plan of three users at $49.98 per month or $449.97 per year. There are no page, statement or transaction limits, all formats are included, updates are free, and there is a 14-day money-back guarantee. A free trial is on the download page.
Quick Bank Convert and ProperConvert side by side
| Point | Quick Bank Convert | ProperConvert |
|---|---|---|
| Product shape | Web tool that parses statements in the browser | One desktop app that converts files |
| Platform | Any browser | Windows and macOS desktop app |
| Where files are processed | In your browser; the site says content is not uploaded | On your computer, always |
| Inputs | PDF, CSV, OFX bank statements, 10 MB max | PDF, scanned PDF, CSV, Excel, text, QBO, QFX, OFX, QIF, QMTF |
| Outputs | CSV, Excel; TSV, JSON, QBO, QIF on Plus; Xero export on Pro | QBO, IIF, QFX, QIF, OFX, CSV, Excel, and paste to clipboard |
| Accounting import files | QBO and QIF on paid plans; QFX, OFX and IIF not named | QBO, QFX, QIF, OFX and IIF for QuickBooks, Quicken, Xero, Sage and others |
| Scanned statements | Not stated on the site | Yes, OCR built in |
| Review before export | Yes, review parsed transactions before export | Full transaction table: edit, exclude, rename payees with rules |
| Pricing model | Free tiers; Plus $29 per month; Pro $49 per month | Subscription from $19.99 per month or $179.99 per year, everything included |
| Free use or trial | 5 pages per statement without an account; 5 statements a month with one | Free trial, 14-day money-back guarantee |
| Limits | Pages per statement: 10 free, 50 Plus, 100 Pro | No page, statement or transaction limits |
| Beyond statement conversion | Format guides and comparisons on the site | Conversion only |
Which one fits
Quick Bank Convert fits an occasional personal user with a short, clean PDF who wants a CSV without installing anything, and the free account covers five statements a month. The in-browser approach is a fair answer to the privacy question for text PDFs.
ProperConvert fits a bookkeeper or business owner with scanned statements, long statements, QuickBooks Desktop or Quicken clients, or many statements a month. It has OCR, no page cap per statement, all five bank file formats plus IIF, payee renaming rules, and one price of $19.99 a month that is lower than the Plus plan.
Questions people ask
Is Quick Bank Convert free?
Up to 5 pages per statement without an account, and 5 statements of up to 10 pages a month with a free account. Paid plans are $29 and $49 per month. ProperConvert has a free trial and one $19.99 subscription.
Does Quick Bank Convert upload my statement?
The site says it parses in the browser and does not upload the content. ProperConvert processes on your computer in a desktop app; neither sends the file to a server.
Does Quick Bank Convert handle scanned PDFs?
OCR is not stated on the site. ProperConvert has OCR built in.
Which one makes QFX or OFX files?
Quick Bank Convert lists QBO and QIF on paid plans; QFX, OFX and IIF are not named. ProperConvert saves QBO, IIF, QFX, QIF and OFX.
Compare Quick Bank Convert with another tool
Pick a second tool to see it beside Quick Bank Convert and ProperConvert in one table.